Winter Wonderland in the Country - South of Ottawa

Kemptville, ON, Canada
  • 3
  • 3

Dates

Judy and Jeffrey
Home & pet owner

Sitter needed:

20Feb2020-12Mar2020
0-3 applicants

Introduction

Situated in the country on 20 acres (45 minutes south of Ottawa, and about the same from the New York state/U.S. border), this is a wonderful opportunity for a retired person/couple or someone who works from home or even a single parent

Home & location

The house is a 22 year old bungalow with a well and septic system located approx 7 kms from Kemptville, Ontario, Canada and has two bedrooms, two bathrooms and an office. It is on a secondary county road with only 8 houses over a 3 kms

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

The property is enclosed with Invisible Fence. The dogs are not trained for leash and have free run of the property. That said, they are routinely walked every morning and every evening on our trails through the woods. They need human

Meet the pets

  • Maizie

    Rescue Dog

    12 years

  • Rory

    Chow Chow

    10 years

  • Clarke

    Rescue Dog

    7 years

  • Hypatia

    Rescue Cat

    10 years

  • Callie

    Rescue Cat

    11 years

  • Charlotte

    Rescue Cat

    2 years

Sitter feedback (5)

Amber

My children and I had a fabulous time house sitting for Jeffrey and Judy! They were authentic in their communication and so helpful in their welcome guide

Stayed · 27 Jun - 05 Jul 2019
Johanna

Judy and Jeffrey were incredibly caring and generous hosts. They made sure we had all we needed (and more) to be happy and comfortable in their home. We

Stayed · 22 Feb - 10 Mar 2019
Julie

We had a lovely stay at Judy and Jeffrey's place with their six adorable rescued pets. The dogs (three) each have unique personalities and we enjoyed taking

Stayed · 15 Oct - 27 Oct 2018
Jennie

House and pet sitting for Judy and Jeffrey is a fantastic experience and we cannot recommend them highly enough. They are extremely kind and generous and

Stayed · 21 Feb - 09 Mar 2018
Sebastian

We highly recommend to stay at Judy's place. Their dogs and cats are amazing and so easy to be around with! We enjoyed taking them for walks a lot! The house

Stayed · 23 Dec - 27 Dec 2017

Location map