Farm and house sitter

Marmora, ON, Canada
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1

Dates

Karen
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We live on 100 acres, 8 km south of Marmora. We have 8 goats, 2 dogs, 3 cats, a rabbit and some chickens who lay more eggs than we can eat. Our property has 5 km of walking trails (cross-country trails in the winter), and we also have an

Home & location

Our home is on 100 acres with trails for walking and cross-country skiing. Our home is a fully-equipped four-bedroom home with a wrap-around deck and an above-ground pool. We also have a barn, which houses our 8 goats and 2 barn cats, a

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

You would have to: - let the goats out every morning and in every evening, and give them feed and water - open the chicken coop every morning and close it every night, making sure they have feed and water, and collect (and eat) eggs if

Meet the pets

  • Rufus

    Australian Cattle Dog

    4 years

  • Indigo

    Australian Cattle Dog

    2 years

  • Clover

    11 years

  • Felix

    6 years

  • Limestone

    7 years

  • Rosie

    Rabbit

    6 years

  • poultry

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (5)

Beverley

Karen and Matt welcomed me warmly into their comfortable and unique home the day before their departure. Feeding and care schedules for 5 goats, over 20

Stayed · 19 Aug - 24 Aug 2019
Pascale

From our initial communications via the THS messaging, Karen was prompt with her responses, clear with expectations and flexible with our arrival and

Stayed · 09 Nov - 11 Nov 2018
Tracy

If your looking for a different kind of sit -this sit is for you! Karen & family were were warm and welcoming me into their home, they put me at ease right

Stayed · 13 Jul - 16 Jul 2018
Kathe

You can know a loving household by the love each member of that household exhibits, and that is what we felt from each member here. In particular we had the

Stayed · 10 Mar - 15 Mar 2018
Clair

We had a wonderful time sitting for Karen and family. They were very welcoming and provided great instructions as well as info on local tourist areas. Karen

Stayed · 29 Aug - 01 Sep 2017

Location map