Beautiful beach, wonderful hiking trails, in beautiful Georgian

Midland, ON, Canada
  • 1

Dates

Patricia
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a retired couple needing an occasional pet sitter for our 5 year old Shipoo, Henry when we are away a few times a year. Henry is a very friendly , easy obedient pet whose needs are simple. Our home is comfortable, with a generous

Home & location

All of the sitters who have visited here tell us that our area and the house are better than they had expected. Anyway here is our description of where we are enjoying our retirement. We are an hour north of Barrie Onatrio. This is a

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Henry is a very well behaved small house dog. He has the freedom to be outdoors on our large property as he is trained with an invisible fence system, (Pet Safe System). He needs two daily walks and general care and feeding daily. He is a

Meet the pets

  • dog

Sitter feedback (6)

Nicole

Patti and Derek's house sit was our introduction to house/pet sitting through THS. They are fabulous hosts. Their home is absolutely lovely, very

Stayed · 01 Jun - 25 Jun 2018
Jonathan

My partner, Hannah, and I watched Patti and Derek’s dog, Henry, for 1 month during February 2018. Patti and Derek were very communicative, welcoming and

Stayed · 20 Feb - 21 Mar 2018
Marielle

Patti and Derek were the perfects hosts. We met the night prior to their departure and had a lovely evening with them. They had instructions for Henry's care

Stayed · 29 Jan - 06 Feb 2018
Philip

This wonderful couple and very sweet, exceptionally well-trained dog are a delight to know and visit. Highly recommended!

Stayed · 30 Apr - 24 May 2017
Jennifer

A great homesit. Patti and Derek were very friendly and welcoming. Couldn't have been nicer. Plus they left clear instructions, which is always useful

Stayed · 20 Oct - 24 Oct 2016

Location map