Ottawa home in Westboro area of city

Ottawa, ON, Canada
  • 2

Dates

Robyn
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

My husband and I are "empty-nesters" except for our 2 cats, who didn't leave when our kids did! We travel frequently and need an animal lover or two to look after our feline family.

Home & location

We live in an older 2-storey house, with off-street parking, within walking distance of the shopping and dining areas of Westboro and Wellington West in Ottawa. We have a large, shady back garden and are within one block of a bus line that

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City

Responsibilities

Both of our cats are seniors, but are in good condition physically. They take medication twice a day for hyperthyroidism, but they don't mind. They think the pills are treats because we hide them inside Greenie's pill pockets or cheddar

Meet the pets

  • Esme (black and white)

    Mix-Breed

    17 years

  • Hershey (brown)

    Mix-Breed

    18 years

Sitter feedback (5)

Rosie

I’m so glad to have met Robyn and Eric – they are such great people, very warm and welcoming. They gave me lots of tips about Ottawa and the local area which

Stayed · 06 Oct - 10 Oct 2019
Carole G

What a pleasure it was for me to experience my first housesit at Robyn and Eric's! All required information was perfectly laid out in a binder. The house is

Stayed · 26 Jul - 29 Jul 2018
Louise

We had a great time at Robyn's house. The house is well appointed with all convenience, located less than 5 KM from downtown Ottawa with all it has to offer

Stayed · 03 May - 08 May 2018
Philip

It was a pleasure to cat and house sit for this lovely family in their comfortable and attractive home.

Stayed · 15 Aug - 22 Aug 2017
Philip

What a pleasure once again to house and cat sit for these fine people!

Stayed · 03 Aug - 09 Aug 2017

Location map