Looking for house sitters to take care of older dog and kitten

Ottawa, ON, Canada
  • 1dog
  • 1cat

Dates

Emily
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

We live in a 3 bedroom house in the Alta Vista neighbourhood of Ottawa. We are approximately 5 km from Parliament Hill and have good access to public transit. Our dog is older and needs calm sitters (no young children). Our dog is a

Home & location

We live in the inner suburb of Alta Vista. Our house has easy access to the Transitway which brings you downtown in about 15-20 minutes. Easy access to National Arts Centre, National Gallery, Rideau Centre, Parliament Hill and Canal.

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We would need someone willing to take our dog Max for 3 walks - 1 longer walk in the morning and shorter walks in late afternoon and before bedtime. He eats 2 x daily - dry food.

Meet the pets

  • Max

    12 years

  • Stuart

    American Shorthair

    1 year

Sitter feedback (3)

laura

Although we had only few minutes to meet Emily the impression was absolutely good, she and her family were really nice. My pet-sit lasted only 2 nights but

Stayed · 26 Apr - 28 Apr 2019
Phil

Hello everyone! We really enjoyed our sit with Emily’s furry friends. Max is a lovely quiet dog and loves his walks. Stuart is a kitten...what more can be

Stayed · 14 Jul - 22 Jul 2018
Craig

We housesat for Emily and Dominic for a long weekend. Their 2 pets, Max and Minnie were a joy to look after and were very well behaved, even the first time

Stayed · 04 Jan - 07 Jan 2018

Location map