House just outside Ottawa with 2 cats and a dog.

Ottawa, ON, Canada
  • 1
  • 2

Dates

Stephen
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We are a professional couple who likes to travel. We are generally away two or three times a year for 3 weeks or so. We have two cats and a dog who need to be looked after while we are away

Home & location

We are about 20 minutes south of Ottawa in a semi rural area. The property is about 3 acres in size. The neighbourhood is very quiet but very friendly with cars passing the house about once every half hour. The drive into Ottawa is on good

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We need someone to feed and pet the two cats Dora and Daisy and ensure the litterboxes are cleaned out. We actually have three litter boxes in various locations. Our dog Jasmine is a Duck Tolling retriever about 30 lbs. She needs to be fed

Meet the pets

  • Jasmine

    Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retriever

    10 years

  • Daisy

    Maine Coon

    10 years

  • Dora

    Maine Coon

    10 years

Sitter feedback (8)

Kimberley

I love returning to take care of Jasmine, Dora and Daisy. This little family of pets are adorable, easy to care for and fun. Jazz is an amazing little gal

Stayed · 18 Sep - 12 Oct 2019
Sandra

We had a lovely sit in Ottawa with Jazz , Daisy and Dora! The pets are treasures and the home is very comfortable . We stayed for a 3 week sit and Diane

Stayed · 02 May - 22 May 2019
Gill

A 5-star sit for anyone looking for an executive home with stylish comfort and upgraded conveniences in a quiet subdivision. This was our 4th sit in this

Stayed · 04 Jan - 06 Jan 2019
Kimberley

We were very happy that we could help you while you were out of town on short notice. Dora and Daisy are a joy and we love treating them to a little "cat

Stayed · 16 Nov - 17 Nov 2018
Kimberley

Stephen and Diane are warm and welcoming hosts who made us feel totally comfortable. Their beautiful home backs onto a forest and we spent hours in their

Stayed · 15 Aug - 06 Sep 2018

Location map