We are looking for a friendly couple to look after our hobbyfarm

Woodham, ON, Canada
  • 2dog
  • 7cat
  • 2horse
  • poultry
  • farm animal

Dates

sylvia
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery

Introduction

Hi, We are a family of 3 and we will visit our families in Switzerland from the 8.to the 18. of August 2019 We own a 7 acre hobbyfarm 30 minutes north of London Ont.and also 30 Minutes east of Lake Huron.

Home & location

Our property is 20 minutes away from St. Marys(stonetown),artisan stores, restaurants, coffeeshops, long walkways along the river and at the flats. Stratford with its beautiful "european touched" stores and nice coffeeshops and Restaurants

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

While we enjoy our time away from home, we would like you to empty our mailbox,feed our 80 free range laying chicken twice a day, give them water and gather the eggs,(some will be outside..egghunt...)preclean them and store them with dates

Meet the pets

  • Shiloh and Abby

  • dog

  • cat

  • cat

  • cat

  • cat

  • cat

  • cat

  • cat

  • Aspen and Rosie

  • Rosie and Aspen 21 and 14

    22 years

  • poultry

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (4)

Randy

These people are really down to earth and very nice. If you are looking to get away from the hustle of city life and want peace and quiet, this is the sit

Stayed · 13 Aug - 30 Aug 2018
Kirstin

Dear Sylvia, Paul and Nicole, it was a great pleasure to house and farm sit for you. I enjoyed every single day and would always house sit for you again

Stayed · 10 Jul - 29 Jul 2017
Rayto

Had a great stay at Paul and Sylvia 's farm, Sarah the collie was a sweetheart all the farm animals made for a great and new experience for me I'm glad I

Stayed · 09 Mar - 18 Mar 2017
Lyne

Our stay at Sylvia's farm was pleasurable and memorable. The 4 cows with their 4 newborn calves were easy to care for. The 60 free-range laying hens

Stayed · 01 May - 17 May 2016

Location map