House and cat sit close to OTTAWA

Chelsea, QC, Canada
  • 2

Dates

Laura
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

I am a retired French teacher and Susan a retired columnist and journalist covering Canadian federal politics. We are very active: nordic ski , road cycle and mountain bike often in the Gatineau Park. We had a lovely dog who was Muffin and

Home & location

We live a very short walk to the Gatineau River and we share a nice dock with neighbours. We have a standup paddle board, 2 kayaks and a canoe. The river is very large and safe and clean. We often paddle 10 minutes across to explore the

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

The housesitter (s) would be non-smokers, looking after our home and two gentle cats who are indoor and outdoor but have to be let out well after dawn and brought in well before dusk. They do like to go in and out for a while and then

Meet the pets

  • Muffin Male

    Mix-Breed

    16 years

  • Pepper Sister

    Mix-Breed

    16 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Marianne

Laura and Susan's home is a wonderful place to do a sit. It's beautifully situated in a wooded area but close to Ottawa and great little touristy Quebec

Stayed · 21 Dec - 23 Dec 2019
Marianne

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Chelsea with Muffin and Pepper, and I am very glad to have had the opportunity to meet Laura and Susan. You can't find nicer

Stayed · 23 Sep - 26 Sep 2019
sarah

I greatly enjoyed this "country but close to the city" sit and have already booked a second house/pet sit here. Hosts and I are a good match in terms of

Stayed · 13 Jul - 18 Jul 2018
Frances

What a privilege to take care of Muffin and Pepper and a wonderful home. These two fur balls of love were so laid back and fun to be with. Great location to

Stayed · 01 Jul - 20 Jul 2017

Location map