A gorgeous hobby farm in rural Quebec just outside of Ottawa

Mayo, QC, Canada
  • 3
  • 1

Dates

Sandra
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

I am a semi retired medical administrative executive. I travel extensively with my job in spring and fall and like to spend a month in Mexico in winter. I garden for pleasure and food and love to dance. I live alone with my pets and have

Home & location

A century old remodeled farm house, casual and comfortable. I raised my children here and they still consider this their home for holidays. It is a big house with a fully finished basement. I have weekly cleaning so there is little

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

My maremmas are guardian dogs that prefer soft spoken people that are not too big. They are not cross, but take their responsibilities seriously to watch and warn and guard. They are loving and just need attention, feeding and letting in

Meet the pets

  • Hrio

    5 years

  • Nanook

    4 years

  • Bandit

    English Cocker Spaniel

    3 years

  • Casper

    8 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (5)

Janet

Sandra provides excellent communication and support. Light filled, warm, book-filled home, in a setting of fields and forest with excellent canine

Stayed · 03 Feb - 29 Feb 2020
Florence

Beautiful peaceful home. It was candy for the soul. Everything went really well with the dogs and farm. I had lots of fun with them, and I  enjoyed the

Stayed · 09 Jun - 13 Jun 2019
Florence

Meeting Sandra and staying at her place was lovely! Hrio and Nanook are very sweet and smooth dogs. Nanook takes a little more time to adopt you, but when he

Stayed · 20 May - 27 May 2019
Sandrine

See the feedback for the previous dates.

Stayed · 25 Oct - 05 Nov 2018
Sandrine

What a wonderful first house sitting experience it was for me! Sandra is such a kind and interesting woman that we had a lot of pleasure to talk to each

Stayed · 16 Oct - 22 Oct 2018

Location map