Acreage with horses and other animals in need of a house sitter!

Qu'Appelle, SK, Canada
  • 2
  • 4
  • 4

Dates

Jessica
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a young married couple who love the outdoors and all our furbabies! We usually go on a couple week-long trips per year - snowboarding in the winter and camping in the summer. I also compete with my horses and my husband competes in

Home & location

We live on 20 acres approximately 2 minutes from a small town and about 40 minutes from the city. The small town has basic amenities including a grocery store, restaurant/bar, Chinese food restaurant, postal office, gas station, etc. Our

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

The potential house sitter must have experience and confidence with horses. The horses are out 24/7 and on a round bale, so hay throwing is not necessary but they get grain fed once a day in the evenings, will need their water topped up

Meet the pets

  • Mia

    4 years

  • Dom

    4 years

  • Dax

    9 years

  • Vera

    8 years

  • Mystery

    2 years

  • Mellow

    1 year

  • Minni

    Thoroughbred

    22 years

  • Kami

    6 years

  • Letty

    Thoroughbred

    7 years

  • Peanut

    Thoroughbred

    5 years

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (1)

Mélanie

This was an amazing house-sit from start to finish! We hit it off with Jessica and Travis during our first video meeting and kept in touch with them until

Stayed · 20 Jul - 26 Jul 2020

Location map