Mountain retreat needs a responsible person to watch dog

Sámara, Costa Rica
  • 1

Dates

Steve
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

Hi, I'm a musician and play cello. I make my living playing on movie scores and songs. I need someone to watch my dog when I go back for work in LA. I had no idea about this site but this opens up far longer periods of time for me to work

Home & location

I live in Boca del Toro Carrillo which is about 8 km south of Samara. There is a road that goes up to my home from the middle of Playa Carrillo. The road can be a little rough, so a 4 wheel vehicle, "mule" or motorcycle is better. I am

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

The whole reason for me joining this service is my dog Sasha. She is a German Shepherd mix, got her from a Rescue in LA. She is incredibly smart, sweet and loyal. All she needs is love, exercise(walks are great) and attention. She rides

Meet the pets

  • Sasha

    German Shepherd Dog

    9 years

Sitter feedback (6)

Jessica

The time my sister and I spent in Steve's house was was very pleasant, his house is very comfortable and has a great view of the sea, the place is very quiet

Stayed · 29 Jul - 07 Aug 2019
Darcie

I had a wonderful time at Steve's place keeping Sasha company. The house is comfortable, with an incredible view...and Sasha is such a sweetheart! It's a

Stayed · 16 Jun - 20 Jun 2019
Gerard

Great home and location. Sasha, Steve's dog was easy going and never difficult to care for. I enjoyed my time here in one of the most beautiful areas of

Stayed · 21 May - 26 May 2019
Dana

I thoroughly enjoyed spending every minute with Sasha. She has a noble and regal presence, and she is highly intelligent. Sasha is also very sweet and

Stayed · 19 Apr - 27 Apr 2019
Jerica

I had a wonderful time sitting Sasha! She’s a very protective dog who loves her routine walks on the beach, chasing iguanas and hiding from the mid-day heat

Stayed · 19 Mar - 04 Apr 2019

Location map