SE France 13yr old marmalade cat

Dieulefit, France
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


I'm English, actively retired, musician, living in France for 12 years. My 2 adult children live in London and I visit them regularly. The ideal sitter would be someone who likes the countryside and is self-sufficient. Some spoken French

Home & location

I live in a one-bed apartment with a sitting room cum office and kitchen/dining room on the first floor of an eco-friendly house, on the outskirts of Dieulefit, 10 mins on foot from the town centre. There is parking and use of the back and

  • Apartment
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included


No special needs for Chico but he had some ill-treatment before I got him 8 years ago. He's very sensitive to noise and change, he may well take some time to settle with new people, but is an affectionate, friendly cat at heart. He just

Meet the pets

  • Chico

    14 years

Sitter feedback (3)


I had a pleasant stay at Caroline's place with the majestic Chico and his gigantic claws, not dangerous, though, because as soon as he has adopted you, he

Stayed · 22 Aug - 05 Sep 2020

Meeting Caroline was a pleasure. Looking after Chico was easy, he's a very low maintenance cat and generally amused himself. He can be a little wary and it

Stayed · 11 Aug - 17 Aug 2019

Dieulefit is a friendly welcoming village but sitters MUST have a car to commute and explore nearby places of interest which are within reach. ... IF you

Stayed · 05 Jun - 31 Jul 2018

Location map