French countryside, just outside Geneva Switzerland

Divonne-les-Bains, France
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We are an expat family - with one teenager at home (the other two have left for college). Our careers in international development brought us to Geneva 20 years ago and we haven't looked back. Cappy is our friendly, lovable, and

Home & location

Our house is a large 4 bedroom farmhouse (c 1778, but renovated!) which is cozy and warm in the winter and cool in the summer due to the thick stone walls. We live in a quiet neighborhood surrounded by agricultural fields and a protected

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included


Our friendly dog Cappy needs to be fed morning and night and loves a long walk each day. She sleeps in her crate at night and is pretty easy about her wake up time.

Meet the pets

  • Cappy

    Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier

    10 years

Sitter feedback (3)


A house sit with some stressful surprises The pros The house is located close to hiking trails. The cons For many days we had no hot water. On certain

Stayed · 10 Jul - 29 Aug 2021
Terry & Clyde

We would like to thank these homeowners for allowing us to take care of Cappy in their lovely home. From our first meeting with them, they were warm and

Stayed · 18 Dec 2019 - 03 Jan 2020
Mike and Jan

An enormous thank you to you all Churchill family for sharing your little piece of paradise and your super chilled, easy going, lovely pup Cappy with us. We

Stayed · 14 Aug - 01 Sep 2019

Location map