Autumn fortnight: Scenic Lake Geneva, with dog, cat and (maybe)

Gex, France
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Dates

Tim
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

My name is Tim and I am retired from journalism and business. My wife Corinna works at the United Nations. Our plan is to slip away to Greece for two weeks this fall to reunite with offspring and their friends and partners. We own a

Home & location

Our home is set in an area of French farm buildings and fields amid other homes, mostly held by French and expatriate workers with white-collar jobs in Geneva. We are ten minutes by car from the Swiss border. There are frequent bus

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

The dog is a young, neutered Cretan hound bitch. We got her at six months from the local shelter. She turned five years old last April 1. She has a Lurcher-type build, with a white and black speckled coat. She has a strong

Meet the pets

  • Spotty Spotziakis

    6 years

  • Tibo

    1 year

  • small pet

  • small pet

Sitter feedback (3)

Helen

I had a wonderful time on this sit. A lovely family who could not have been more friendly and welcoming. They took great care to ensure that my stay was

Stayed · 16 Sep - 06 Oct 2020
Joanna

Our experience in Gex with Tim, Corinna and Spotty was so much more than a “housesit”. We were made to feel very welcome and we really managed to ‘live like

Stayed · 10 Jun - 07 Jul 2019
Florian

Tim and Corinnas place was just amazing, as well as were their pets, Tilly and Spotty (1 chilled and easy cat and an active but very lovely Cretan hound

Stayed · 26 Mar - 03 Apr 2018

Location map