Black the dog and Silver the cat, near Geneva, Switzerland

Sergy, France
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Emma
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

I am Emma, a 52-year old Brit (now also naturalised French) living in France, close to Geneva Switzerland. I have lived here for over 21 years now. I have a big house, now almost empty. I have had three kids, two of whom – Ben & Megan –

Home & location

The Pays de Gex area of France is a little pocket of France surrounded by Switzerland - closest airport is Geneva, some 20 mins away. We are on public transport (but think rural areas, not London) with a bus to the airport that takes 45

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

Mostly it's about caring for Black the dog, and Silver the cat. Even when I am around, walking Black at least once a day (or running with him!). When I am not around, then it would be great to walk him twice in a day. In addition

Meet the pets

  • Black

    8 years

  • Silver

    4 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Rick

We had a great time with Black and Silver. Lovely walks. Emma is the perfect host, collected us from the airport and made sure we were returned to the

Stayed · 22 Jul - 17 Aug 2019
Leigh

Thank you Emma and family for a wonderful sit in your lovely home in beautiful Sergy - your hospitality was amazing and it was a pleasure to be taken in as

Stayed · 25 May - 29 Jun 2019
Sarah

I was fortunate enough to house-sit for Emma for a whole month. I got to know Emma and her daughter Julia through that time and I'm so glad I did, we became

Stayed · 02 Mar - 30 Mar 2019
Nicole

Emma and her family are truely remarkable people with great character and stories to share about their travels and life in France! I felt very welcome and

Stayed · 23 Jul - 17 Aug 2018

Location map