Brittany farmhouse

Lannion, France
  • 1
  • 3

Dates

Kay
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Retired Baker and Royal Navy reserve officer. Lived with my Dutch husband for 32 years. We bought this old stone farmhouse in need of renovation in 1991 and worked on it for 10 years. Ran it as a gite for 5 years. I worked for the

Home & location

The house is quite large with 6 bedrooms.I can offer your own room ,1double and 1single bed with attached bathroom ,shower,bath and toilet plus downstairs lounge.There is a large kitchen. sitting room with English TV and cats room or as

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Aquired a 5month old puppy which was abandoned in my garden, now 2 years. Needs daily walking , Very friendly,calm and affectionate .Missy loves people and animals. She is learning to behave although not quite there . Twice daily feed

Meet the pets

  • Missy

    3 years

  • Tom

    20 years

  • Dick

    20 years

  • Harriet

    20 years

Sitter feedback (2)

Tracey

This was a great sit. Missy was lovely, very affectionate, walked well on and off lead. Off lead she needs to be watched a bit, as she will run after people

Stayed · 28 May - 30 Jun 2019
Vicki

On our recent housesit for Kay we found her extremely friendly well organised and planned to make our stay easy and enjoyable. We became very attached to her

Stayed · 24 May - 17 Jun 2018

Location map