Dog and cat in Colmar, Alsace, France

Colmar, France
  • 2
  • 1

Dates

Cary
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a small family with one daughter of nine years old and a young Small German Spitz and a five-year-old cat who are learning to get on with each other! Puppy is not yet fully housetrained, So you will have to clean up behind her if

Home & location

Our house is organised chaos, but the space our house sitter would occupy has a private bathroom and toilet and direct access to the kitchen and living areas. We live in beautiful COLMAR, in the Alsace region, 20 minutes from the German

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

The cat is very independent and need feeding twice a day when she comes in, otherwise we leave the food for her and she comes in when she wants to. She goes outside to do her business. No litter-box! The dog requires more care, as she is

Meet the pets

  • Lupio

    2 years

  • Simba

    under 1

  • Elie

    7 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Brie

Highly recommended sit! I was very warmly received by Jan with a pick-up from the train station, a brief tour through town and a thorough walk-through of

Stayed · 28 Jun - 09 Jul 2020
Marilia

Sitting for Cary and her family with my two kids (8 and 6) was a pleasure. Cary was very friendly from the beginning and although we didn't meet in person

Stayed · 22 Feb - 29 Feb 2020
ALEX

We spent absolutely great time during this housesitting. Cary and her family were very welcoming and friendly. We found everything (and even more) we needed

Stayed · 20 Dec 2019 - 07 Jan 2020
Susan

Thank you Cary, it was an absolute pleasure taking care of Lupio and Ellie. Cary's hospitality was very welcoming and thoughtful, having stocked the fridge

Stayed · 21 Oct - 30 Oct 2019

Location map