Pet sitter needed for two delightful dogs

Fruges, France
  • 2

Dates

julie
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

We are a retired couple with two dogs whom we consider very much part of our family. We are looking for a sitter/sitters for dog sitting later this year and spring 2020. the summer. Our dates are flexible. NOTE. Nellie our female dog is

Home & location

Located in northern France, in a small village with lots of local walks. Bar/restaurant in village and small town 5 minute drive away with all necessary conveniences. Banks, supermarkets, pharmacy, restaurants and cafes. Renovated small

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Treat dogs and home as if they/it were your own. Simple dog routine with dogs being walked at least once a day with Nellie's insulin to be administered twice a day at mealtimes. Exceptionally well behaved dogs who love to be loved

Meet the pets

  • Louis

    8 years

  • Nelly

    8 years

Sitter feedback (11)

Bibi

We had a wonderful time with Nellie! We were warmly welcomed at the house and immediately felt at home. Bill gave us clear instructions on Nellie's

Stayed · 25 Jul - 17 Aug 2019
Shauni

Julie and Bill were excellent hosts, we arrived the day before they left and they showed us the ropes for their house and pets as well as the local village

Stayed · 28 Apr - 30 May 2019
Darlene

Julie and Bill were great hosts. No problems navigating the house, taking care of Louis and Nellie and lots of maps/brochures of the village and surrounding

Stayed · 27 Jul - 14 Aug 2018
Bronwin

Any fears that giving injections to a big dog might be an issue were unnecessary. Both dogs are beautiful and so well behaved, very easy care. Julie and

Stayed · 08 Jul - 15 Jul 2018
MAGS

We were warmly welcomed by Bill and Julie at their delightful house in rural France. Their two dogs, Louis and Nellie were a dream team being so easy to look

Stayed · 13 May - 27 May 2018

Location map