Hi my House sitter must have experience with Horses and knowledge

Saint-Cyr-du-Bailleul, France
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Susan
Home & pet owner

Sitter needed:

05Dec2019-15Dec2019

Introduction

Hi my Name is Suzie I live in France . My husband works in the uk and does not get over to france much. Sometimes I like to go to the uk to visit him and family. And would like someone reliable and experienced with horses. And mucking out

Home & location

I live in lower Normandy in the country in a 2 /3 bed stone house. There are lots of nice walks lakes in the area . It is very quiet and peaceful. There is a medieval town nearby . lots of places to visit nearby the beautiful bagnoles de

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Turning out the horse and Donkey mucking out in winter early mornings hay nets , feed etc and feeding the cat twice a day .Tosca has Arthritis now and has supplements to help her. She also has sweet itch so wears a special rug during the

Meet the pets

  • Mitten

    Rescue Cat

    4 years

  • Tosca

    20 years

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (12)

Anouk

What a great housesit we had in Normandy! First Susan showed us around the house and stable, introduced us to the animals, and then we had a lovely meal

Stayed · 10 Oct - 20 Oct 2019
Steve

Sitting for Suzie was a pleasure for us, our second one time there. The house has a very calm feeling and relaxing there is easy to do. Suzie is a great host

Stayed · 18 Jul - 28 Jul 2019
Dagbjört

Our first housesit. Susan and Gary welcomed us warmly and trusted us with their beautiful home in the lovely French countryside. Tosca, Dickie and Mitten

Stayed · 09 Jun - 26 Jun 2019
Renato

Great place with very friendly pets. Helpfull host and neithbours.

Stayed · 02 May - 12 May 2019
Aurore

Just come back from a 10-day housesit in Suzie and Gary's house. We had a great time and were very comfortable. Tosca the horse was very easy to look after

Stayed · 14 Mar - 24 Mar 2019

Location map