Little Farm in France: Peacocks (13), dogs, cats and horses

Argentan, France
  • 2
  • 3
  • 6
  • 7

Dates

Kate
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

I am Kate, 56. Came yo France last March and bought a small farm. It is a kind of last adventure before becoming retired and grandmothering. I have 2 daughters in the UK, one who is getting married in Feb and expecting a child in July

Home & location

I live on a small farm close to a little town but down a beautiful Chemin with no near neighbours. I have been here less than a year. My house is being renovated but will be done by the time you come. There are also 3 gites being prepared

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

The horses need feeding twice daily and their rugs adjusted, put on or taken off dependent on the weather. Water topped up and some skipping out in the barns. Check over. Dogs and cats need feeding and the dogs walked. Peacockes need

Meet the pets

  • Looby Lou

    4 years

  • Gypsy

    2 years

  • Pebbles

    18 years

  • Twinkles

    17 years

  • Tiptoe

    under 1

  • Pablo

    22 years

  • Portia

    16 years

  • Stormzy

    13 years

  • Molly

    18 years

  • Hells Bells

    under 1

  • Cosette

    under 1

  • bird

  • bird

  • bird

  • bird

  • bird

  • bird

  • bird

Sitter feedback (2)

Martín

We had such an AMAZING time in kate’s farm!! Lovely rural property: quite, private, but a short walk (20 min) into town where you can find everything you

Stayed · 12 May - 30 Jun 2020
Helen

We had a great week at Kate's farm. It's a beautiful area to stay in and Kate's house and gites are an ideal base to explore the area. The animals were easy

Stayed · 25 Feb - 03 Mar 2020

Location map