Hi my House sitter must have experience with Horses and knowledge

Saint-Cyr-du-Bailleul, France
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Susan
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hi my Name is Suzie I live in france . And would like someone reliable and experienced with horses. And mucking out using flax Bedding similar to shavings looking after Tosca the Horse can be hard work as she suffers with sweet itch and

Home & location

I live in lower Normandy in the country in a 2 /3 bed stone house. There are lots of nice walks lakes in the area . It is very quiet and peaceful. There is a medieval town nearby . lots of places to visit nearby the beautiful bagnoles de

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Turning out the horse and Donkey mucking out in winter early mornings hay nets , feed etc and feeding the cat twice a day .Tosca has Arthritis now and has supplements to help her. She also has sweet itch so wears a special rug during the

Meet the pets

  • Mitten

    Rescue Cat

    5 years

  • Tosca

    21 years

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (15)

Sarah

I was made most welcome by Susan and enjoyed her lovely house which is quiet and surrounded by fields, there are some lovely walks The house is close to some

Stayed · 16 Jul - 26 Jul 2020
Sarah

Thank you for a lovely peaceful 2 weeks looking after Tosca, Dickkie and mitten. The house is extremely comfortable, clean and homely, the area is really

Stayed · 21 Jun - 05 Jul 2020
Sorcha

Susan and Gary we're absolutely wonderful hosts. They made us feel so welcome in their home and gave us all the tools we needed to be successful at the sit

Stayed · 14 Nov - 25 Nov 2019
Anouk

What a great housesit we had in Normandy! First Susan showed us around the house and stable, introduced us to the animals, and then we had a lovely meal

Stayed · 10 Oct - 20 Oct 2019
Steve

Sitting for Suzie was a pleasure for us, our second one time there. The house has a very calm feeling and relaxing there is easy to do. Suzie is a great host

Stayed · 18 Jul - 28 Jul 2019

Location map