Traditional converted farmhouse/barn in Aquitaine, France

Angoulême, France
  • 3
  • 5

Dates

Dawn
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

Hi we are a Scottish non smoking couple who have been living here in France for 15 years. We run a small gite complex and Dawn is a professional singer, Now the kids are off our hands we are looking for house sitters in our off season so

Home & location

Our home is a converted barn/traditional Charentaise farm house in a very rural location, though only 5 minutes from a village, that has a supermarket, bank, pharmacy, baker, bar and restaurants. The house itself is very large (six bedroom

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

To look after our 3 dogs, 5 cats and 6 chickens - two of the dogs are of an age they dont really need to be walked, but are enthusiastic if you are so inclined, but Beba would need to be walked daily - and there is a lovely walk through the

Meet the pets

  • Lobo

    German Wirehaired Pointer

    14 years

  • Maggie

    Mix-Breed

    14 years

  • Beba

    2 years

  • Polo

    14 years

  • Stinky

    7 years

  • Titch

    14 years

  • Will

    14 years

  • Thelma

    1 year

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (2)

Susan

Mark & Dawn are very kind and caring people. Dawn is an animal lover(like me) and Mark had amazing travel stories to share with me and my mom. We were

Stayed · 18 Nov - 08 Dec 2019
Marian

Well what a tremendous pleasure to spend some time in the wonderful space Dawn and Mark have created. A beautiful part of the world, terrific animals, the

Stayed · 21 Sep - 08 Oct 2019

Location map