Look after our home and pets in the French countryside

Barbezieux-Saint-Hilaire, France
  • 2
  • 1

Dates

John
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

The dates we're currently advertising are slightly flexible if need be. Also, if you're interested but an only do 3 weeks we're still interested! We're both ex teachers (from the uk) who moved to France to run creative holidays. It's hard

Home & location

We live in South West France, in the Charente - many people come to this area for holidays because the weather is often glorious. It's in a peaceful setting but we're just 10 minutes from the main N10 road, so it's not isolated. In winter

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We need sitters to look after our two dogs - Pippa and Theo - and Lexie the cat. We think our home - which is large and in the countryside - is more suitable for a couple/two people rather than one person. The dogs don't need walking - we

Meet the pets

  • Pippa

    Golden Retriever

    5 years

  • Theo

    3 years

  • Lexie

    4 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Margaret

We have just completed a 4 week house sit for John and Bronwen. It was a pleasure to take care of Pippa, Theo and Lexie in a beautiful, wonderful and very

Stayed · 26 Jun - 24 Jul 2020
Dorly

We received a fantastic warm welcome when we arrived. John cooked a nice dinner and we had a really good time together. John and Bronwen were supposed to go

Stayed · 11 Mar - 17 Apr 2020
Jakki

John and Bronwen were excellent hosts and we enjoyed spending time in their company before they headed off on holiday. They went through all of the

Stayed · 25 Apr - 18 May 2019
Yvonne

Wonderful Couple, loving pets! First of all, we wish to say thank you to Bronwen and John for trusting us in looking after their beautiful country home and

Stayed · 01 Oct - 15 Oct 2018

Location map