House and pet sitter.

Busserolles, France
  • 1
  • 2

Dates

Margot
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I've retired here in France, but like to visit my daughter in Birmingham several times a year - usually just for a week. Am hoping to go for a fortnight on about September 19th - October 3rd. I would prefer it if my pets could stay in their

Home & location

Busserolles is a pretty village with bar/restaurant, bakery, post-office and lake with a beach. There are delightful woodland walks just beyond the gate. I don't have my own garden - just 2 terraces - but I have use of the garden behind

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

To walk Sooty each day; to feed him and the cats; to get Sirus in at night because he won't use the catflap. Also, to water patio containers and houseplants as necessary.

Meet the pets

  • Sooty

    7 years

  • Sirus

    13 years

  • Millie

    8 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Lisa

Margot and Gordon have a quaint home in Busserolles. I was amazed at how many rooms are in a home that looks smaller on the outside. They way she fits three

Stayed · 13 Nov - 24 Nov 2019
Jayne

We had an actIve week taking Sooty the black Lab for long walks, having been shown one lovely promenade by Margot before she left. Sooty soon settled down

Stayed · 21 Nov - 29 Nov 2018
Megan

Margot and Gordon are wonderful hosts and our time in their home taking care of Sooty, Sirius and Millie was a definite highlight of our six weeks in France

Stayed · 05 May - 21 May 2017
Patricia

Typical French house in lovely village with local bar/restaurant & enjoyable country rambles. Recommend this housesit to anyone who has the opportunity to

Stayed · 19 Sep - 04 Oct 2016

Location map