Watermill in South West France is looking for helpers to care for

Champagne-Mouton, France
  • 1
  • 2

Dates

Eva
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a retired couple that has recently gotten the taste for travelling. Eva is Swedish, having lived in France for 25 years and Serge is French from the Charente department. To be able to leave here we need someone to take care of our

Home & location

Take a look at our website www.moulindeguitry.com and its photo album to get an idea of the house and the surroundings. In the house you will be using the upstairs bedrooms. The upstairs kitchen while we are still here and our kitchen while

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

To be a housesitter here you need to like animals. We have a border collie Selma, 2 years old. Selma will be happy to go for long walks. We have two cats, Freja and Rouqui who are brother and sister and they are four years old. We have some

Meet the pets

  • Selma

    Border Collie

    3 years

  • Freja

    6 years

  • Rouqui

    6 years

  • poultry

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (10)

Jay

Many thanks to Eva and Serge! We really enjoyed our time looking after their animals and property. It was hard to leave and there were a few tears! Eva

Stayed · 08 Feb - 22 Feb 2020
Belinda

Staying at Moulin de Gûitry was a sheer delight for Dave and I - rural France at its best. It is a perfect destination for animal lovers! Rouqi and Freya

Stayed · 01 Nov - 07 Dec 2019
Kathleen

Eva and Serge are very welcoming, generous hosts who opened their home to us and who took the time to show us the details of the sit prior to their

Stayed · 30 Sep - 07 Oct 2019
Barbara

Erik and I had a wonderful 10 days at Eva and Serge's beautiful property in the Charente region of France. We throughly enjoyed getting to know their border

Stayed · 28 Aug - 10 Sep 2019
Mark

What a wonderful place the Moulin de Guitry is! We had 10 beautiful days to enjoy this stunning watermill. Eva & Serge are very kind and welcoming and made

Stayed · 10 Aug - 19 Aug 2019

Location map