Quite urgent - help with 2 cheeky dogs and house sitting. Arrival

Chavenat, France
  • 2

Dates

Joanna
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We live in the Charente, between Montmoreau and Villebois Lavalette, 25 kms south of Angouleme with its fast train to Paris 1h35 and Bordeaux 35mins. We have 4 children but they have pretty much flown the nest. Love animals and life here

Home & location

4 G wifi! - We are 8 kms from local towns, lots of markets to visit; Chalais, Riberac, Villebois, Aubeterre etc. Angouleme is 25kms away, great human sized city with lots to do, good restaurants, markets, cinemas, museums, good shops

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We would love you to move in - enjoy the kitchen garden produce (a little watering,) the pool and the dogs. Independent living, transport essential, enthusiasm and humour a bonus.

Meet the pets

  • Gigi

    8 years

  • Lottie

    Jack Russell Terrier

    4 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (4)

Sandy

Lovely owners, lovely dogs and a gorgeous country house & garden in a beautiful setting. Huge pool and lawn area, where the dogs (and humans) can run around

Stayed · 17 Sep - 19 Sep 2021
GAËLLE

Joanna, Adrian and their family have been really welcoming, and very help full during my stay. I appreciated their kindness and their concern about my well

Stayed · 10 Aug - 12 Aug 2021
Sheldon

I very much enjoyed my time in Chavenat. The family were fantastic, lovely people who made me feel very welcome from the start. It was a real pleasure to

Stayed · 02 Apr - 31 Dec 2018
Marian

Great hosts & two crazy mischievous girls, [Lottie & Gigi] who enjoyed their woodland walks everyday. Wonderful rural location, with plenty to do in caring

Stayed · 12 Feb - 24 Feb 2018

Location map