Pet sitter needed for lovely home and friendly menagerie in rural

Coulonges-sur-l’Autize, France
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Dates

Janet
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I am a retired ex professional who lives very happily in France with my various animals. I have a 2 dogs, a Labrador called Echo a Jack Russell called Merry and 2 cats Molly and Grey. Outside I have some bantams, a large mature garden with

Home & location

My home is ia fully modernised ex farmhouse, with wifi, sarellite tv, a brand new kitchen, central heating and a log burner. There is double glazing and electric shutters throughout.I have put lots of time, effort and love into this house

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Looking after the animals, walking and feeding the dogs, feeding the bantams and collecting and eating the eggs. Looking after the house, watering plants and mowing the grass if necessary.

Meet the pets

  • Echo

    Labrador Retriever

    11 years

  • Merry

    Jack Russell Terrier

    4 years

  • Molly

    11 years

  • Grey

    7 years

  • Oscar

    11 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (5)

Lorraine

Al and I loved Janet's home and pets. She has everything you need for a relaxing stay and her garden is beautiful. As for the pets, we couldn't believe

Stayed · 30 Jan - 17 Feb 2020
Sue

For our first house sit we couldn't have picked a nicer owner. Janet was really helpful and made us feel very welcome and at ease in her home. We arrived the

Stayed · 06 Sep - 27 Sep 2019
Hilary

This is a lovely sit! Second time for us! In a beautiful part of France, deep in the countryside. Beautiful house with every amenity, wonderful garden

Stayed · 06 Aug - 15 Aug 2019
Hilary

A fabulous sit! Janet’s home is comfortable and very characterful with a lovely homely feel and a fabulous cook’s kitchen. Deep in the French countryside

Stayed · 16 Oct - 23 Oct 2018
Beth

We had a fabulous time in Coulonges looking after the lovely Echo, Merry, Molly, Grey and the chickens. The house was amazing, with plenty of space, a very

Stayed · 12 Sep - 30 Sep 2016

Location map