Long term house sitting

Dangé-Saint-Romain, France

Dates

Eke
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We're a Dutch couple, in our fifties. In the beginning of 2018 we have moved to Great Britain after having lived in France for 3 years. We don't want to sell our French farmhouse (yet) hence we are looking for long term sitters to look

Home & location

Our property is situated just outside a small village with local shops, supermarket, in between Tours and Poitiers (Futuroscope), St.Cyr International Golfclub, lovely countryside, rolling hills, canoeing on the Vienne, no neighbourhood

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Keeping the house/garden/grounds tidy (all necessary equipment is on the premises). The amount of work outside depends on the time of the year. Relaxing, enjoying the sun (and sometimes snow), fishing/swimming/rowing in our 6 ha lake

Meet the pets

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (4)

Lesley

Craig and I stayed at Nicolaas and Eke's wonderful property for four months. On arrival we spent a fantastic weekend with Nicolaas and had the opportunity

Stayed · 12 Sep 2019 - 12 Jan 2020
Christine

We stayed at Nicholaas & Eke’s idyllic paradise from April – Sept 2019, and we would have stayed forever if we could. The property is straight out of a movie

Stayed · 31 Mar - 31 Aug 2019
Rene

I spent almost 5 months at this beautiful place, where I got some writing done and worked on a few other projects. I enjoyed the work I got to do on the

Stayed · 10 Nov 2018 - 30 Mar 2019
Cor

The sit in Dange Saint Romain with Eke and Klaas was our first house sit. For us it was a start into a new adventure since we are planning to continue house

Stayed · 01 Feb - 01 Aug 2018

Location map