Company for our two super-friendly dogs

Eymet, France
  • 2

Dates

Sally
Home & pet owner

Sitter needed:

29Mar2020-02May2020

Introduction

We are a retired couple living in SW France (Dordogne) with two friendly dogs, Jess and Rosie. Our home is an older typical French property with a large garden and swimming pool, in a quiet rural setting on the outskirts of a typical

Home & location

Our home is a typical French 1950's stone house in a large garden mostly set to lawn, with an orchard and woodland. The garden is fully fenced and gated (for the dogs!) and we have a swimming pool (outdoor) for the summer months. The house

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

We are looking for a dog-loving companion to care for our two dogs and walk them every day, if possible, and they should not be left alone in the house for longer than four hours (having had a walk already) - and never at any time left

Meet the pets

  • Jess

    8 years

  • Rosie

    10 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Chris

We were really fortunate to be invited to house/pet sit here. Lovely pets, people, and place. Thank you so much.

Stayed · 03 Aug - 09 Aug 2018
John

We had a great weekend at Sally and Julian's house chilling in their lovely house & garden, enjoying the pool and the local town of Eymet. Jess and Rosie

Stayed · 17 Jul - 24 Jul 2018
Julian

From start to finish we had a really positive and enjoyable experience. When we arrived we were made to feel incredibly welcome and were treated to a

Stayed · 25 Apr - 06 May 2018
Susan

It was an absolute pleasure sitting for Sally and Julian. On arrival they made us very welcome with a lovely meal waiting for us and we were told to treat

Stayed · 30 Mar - 08 Apr 2018

Location map