Dog sitter required in south west France- Pyrenees.

Idaux-Mendy, France
  • 2
  • 2

Dates

Louise
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We live in the foot hills of the Pyrenees in south west France and have a 7 year old Jack Russell and a 10 year old rescued 3 legged Labrador and 1 indoor cat.

Home & location

We live in a small village in the French Basque Country with views of the mountains. We have a 300 year old farm house. We are 45 minutes from the local ski resort and 90 minutes from the west coast ( Biarritz). A car is vital for getting

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

The dogs need just one walk a day ( the 3 legged dog can't cope with more than that), feeding and lots of cuddles but the dogs can be left in the garden if you want to have days out. The cats need feeding.

Meet the pets

  • Ulysses

    Labrador Retriever

    11 years

  • Issie

    Jack Russell Terrier

    8 years

  • Billy

    14 years

  • Grace

    13 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Daniel

I had a great time staying in Idaux Mendy. The area is super beautiful, really green and lush with quite a distinctive feel to the region especially in the

Stayed · 19 Apr - 28 Apr 2019
Anna

Louise, Alistair, Olivia & Charlie were so welcoming and lovely, they treated us to a fab dinner when we arrived and were great company for both us and our

Stayed · 09 Feb - 26 Feb 2018
Terri

We had a GREAT time house sitting for Louise. The location is beautiful and peaceful. She had everything written out for us. Issie and Ulysses are full of

Stayed · 18 Apr - 01 May 2017
Emma

We had a great time in Idaux-Mendy with the dogs. Louise and her family were very welcoming and friendly, we immediately felt at ease. They explained

Stayed · 18 Oct - 03 Nov 2016

Location map