Catsitter needed for Tina in La Rochelle, France

La Rochelle, France
  • 1

Dates

Alice
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I am a researcher in marine biology. I am Italian and French. After spending two years in Liverpool, where I first started to use Trustedhousesitters, I came back to La Rochelle, France in March 2020 for a new research project at the

Home & location

We live in a spacious one-bedroom flat with a nice open living room, a terrace, and lots of light. The flat is great for a single visitor or a couple, is very 'low-maintenance', and has all facilities. The neighborhood is very quiet and

  • Apartment
  • Basic WiFi
  • Beach
  • City

Responsibilities

As you can guess, Tina is very important to me, and she is extremely attached to me. She is a rescue cat, I found her heavily injured when she was a kitten, and we have been living together for 6 years now (and moved internationally

Meet the pets

  • Tina

    Mix-Breed

    6 years

Sitter feedback (8)

Amanda

Lovely place to stay.....easy access to the town and surrounding areas. Very nice cosy appartement with parking. Tina is quite challenging and keeps to

Stayed · 30 Jul - 10 Aug 2020
Yvonne

House-sitting for Alice was a walk in the park! She has such an easy system in place to care for her lovely cat Tess and it made the whole process very

Stayed · 02 Nov - 13 Nov 2019
Dale

We loved our time with Tina in Alice's well-situated flat - close to Sefton Park and bus routes to take us anywhere we wanted to go. Tina was very easy to

Stayed · 30 Apr - 07 May 2019
Maryanne

This housesit was a delight! Alice is very friendly and a great communicator, and her cat, Tina, is an eccentric and totally adorable character. I enjoyed

Stayed · 06 Apr - 13 Apr 2019
Brian

We house-sat for Alice in March 2019. Alice is a lovely person and made us very welcome. She is thoughtful and showed us how things worked around her flat

Stayed · 11 Mar - 13 Mar 2019

Location map