House in the nature

Magnac-Laval, France
  • 1
  • 3

Dates

CHRISTINE & PAUL
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

We are an active pensionner french-English couple (I'm french , Paul is British). Our house has been renovated. We are travelling three times a year. We love gardening, walking, enjoying friends. Paul is a pianist, he spends a lot of time

Home & location

The house has a big stove which is heating and providing hot water. The garden is quite big, with lots of young trees, shrubs and plants (when we arrived 10 years ago there were just 4 trees here !) There is an utility room outdoor

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We will explain and let to the sitter a lots of information about the house, like how to use everything and about caring pets. Oscar our bloodhound dog is a one who needs to run at least an hour a day. I usually go in the forest or

Meet the pets

  • OSCAR

    10 years

  • SUKITOO

    14 years

  • SANJY

    13 years

  • PEPETTE

    4 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (3)

Justin

We thoroughly enjoyed this house sit for Christine and Paul. We were greeted, fed and wined on our arrival, and had great fun looking after the wonderful

Stayed · 06 Feb - 06 Mar 2019
Maura

Really, really enjoyed our time here in this house, it was perfect for us. Christine and Paul made us feel very welcome from the moment of our arrival, and

Stayed · 05 Sep - 17 Sep 2018
Scott

We very much enjoyed our stay at Christine and Paul’s lovingly restored and enhanced provincial farmhouse. Elsa is a wonderful dog, the chickens were fun

Stayed · 01 Jun - 12 Jun 2018

Location map