Lurcher lovers

Marcillac-Lanville, France
  • 2
  • 2

Dates

Carol
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We have lived in rural France since August 2016 with our 2 lovely rescued lurchers and now 2 small cats. We live in a bungalow with a fairly large garden. We are surrounded by fields which grow wheat, barley, rape, sunflowers and corn

Home & location

The view from the terrace is outstanding, especially the sunsets. Countryside all around with a 12th century Abbey within 500 metres.

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • Basic WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

All 4 animals have 2 meals per day plus a few biscuits at bedtime (although the cats sometimes push it for a snack in between). The dogs have one longish walk per day and we are fortunate to live in an area where there are many "white

Meet the pets

  • Bentley

    7 years

  • Teddy

    6 years

  • Amber

    5 years

  • Lola

    5 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Kate

We had the most wonderful time looking after Carol and John´s home and pets. They made us feel very welcome and left excellent instructions for us. Their

Stayed · 20 Nov - 29 Nov 2019
Avis

This was a stress-free housesit I did for Carol and John. Teddy and Bentley were very easy to look after and I enjoyed their romps out in the country lanes

Stayed · 12 May - 23 May 2019
Hildur

It was a pleasure to housesit for Carol and John. They picked us up from Limoges and drove us back which was much appreciated since we didn't have our own

Stayed · 28 Feb - 06 Mar 2019
Michelle

Friendly couple Carol prepared us a tasty welcome meal for us upon arrival.John picked us up from Limoges. Lovely home and garden.Bentley and Teddy lovely

Stayed · 12 Jul - 22 Jul 2018

Location map