We have 2 lovely friendly spaniels that like a walk and 3

Moncoutant, France
  • 2

Dates

Yvonne
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We live in a small and friendly commune and we would like someone who can speak in English to our dogs. There is a bar which also is a depot de pain. We live in the countryside on the Deux-Sevres/Vendee border next to a beautiful forest

Home & location

3 bedroom bungalow with large garden. We are about 1 hour 15 mins to the coast (La Rochelle, La Tranche sur Mer) we are about 40 mins away from Niort and Cholet (nearest cities) and we are a 5 minute drive to Moncoutant where there are

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

To mainly look after our 2 dogs,3 hens and our home.

Meet the pets

  • Dolly

    12 years

  • Ike

    7 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (4)

Wyn

We have wonderful memories of hanging out with Dolly and Ike looking after Yvonne and Graham’s comfortable home. It was great to have time with Yvonne and

Stayed · 03 Sep - 13 Sep 2019
Jean

We welcomed Ike and Dolly into our home whilst Yvonne and Graham enjoyed a holiday in the UK. Ike and Dolly were a pleasure to have around the house. They

Stayed · 18 Dec - 28 Dec 2018
Maxine

We thoroughly enjoyed house sitting and looking after Ike, Dolly, Ilda and the chickens for Yvonne and Graham while they were away on holiday. Their home is

Stayed · 29 Sep - 07 Oct 2018
John

We had a great time in Moncoutant looking after Dolly and Ike. They are both well-behaved, social dogs with lovely personalities. We spent a couple of

Stayed · 12 May - 03 Jun 2018

Location map