Rural French farmhouse + pets - need love and care.

Monflanquin, France
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6

Dates

Ann
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

Living in rural France has lead me to live a quieter life and have time to create my own work. I have now been here for 10 years. I am a textile artist and used to lead an Art Dept. back in the U.K.

Home & location

The farmhouse here is built of stone and sits in the beautiful rural French landscape. There are many beautiful medieval bastide towns around , the nearest being : Monflanquin, Monpazier and Villereal. All having wonderful markets

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

2xdogs - needing walks and love everyday. 2xcats - one lives indoors ( old cat -Beauty) one lives outside ( Franc - ginger Tom) Chickens - feed once a day and shut up every night . Collect and eat eggs. All animals friendly and enjoy being

Meet the pets

  • Dot

    5 years

  • B.B.

    3 years

  • Beauty

    14 years

  • Franc

    6 years

  • Hens

    3 years

  • bird

  • bird

  • bird

  • bird

  • bird

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (3)

Alba

Ann's home reflects her artistic qualities, full of wonderful pieces she has created over the years. She greeted us with a delicious dinner, and a great

Stayed · 09 Dec - 15 Dec 2019
Hannah

We had an amazing time in France with Ann, her property and pets. The dogs were very loving, playful and very pleasant to be around outside and on our walks

Stayed · 20 May - 03 Jun 2019
Guy

Ann has a beautiful house and even more beautiful animals! They are easy to look after and very affectionate, especially the dogs. The house is well

Stayed · 23 Apr - 29 Apr 2019

Location map