Immerse yourself in nature in the Dordogne, France

Montagrier, France
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1

Dates

Fiona
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a British family (Fiona, Chris, Patrick and Katy) living in the Dordogne in south-west France since 2011. We live on a 20 hectare organic farm with our lovely pets - our dog Ushi, a Beauvier-Suisse/Lab cross, who is highly

Home & location

The house is an old stone farmhouse, possibly dating from the time of the French Revolution. It is in need of renovation and is rather rustic, but cosy and comfortable. You would be accommodated in our lovely guest room, which is recently

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

The pets do not require much work. They get fed morning and evening, leaving you most of the day free to do your own thing. Ushi the dog does need a walk twice a day, but the rest of the time he is content to lie on his personal sofa by the

Meet the pets

  • Ushi

    9 years

  • Lily

    10 years

  • Jade

    6 years

  • Ozzy

    3 years

  • Totoro

    5 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (5)

Amelie

We spent a week at Fiona’s organic farm, caring for all of their animals and home and it didn’t disappoint. Ushi was a joy to be around, and we enjoyed many

Stayed · 15 Aug - 22 Aug 2021
Maylis

My husband and I had a great time taking care of Fiona's farm. Ushi the dog is so lovely, great on walks and really cuddly. The three cats are some of the

Stayed · 04 Feb - 21 Feb 2021
Trevor

We found paradise, it's in the Dordogne! If you want to experience a once-in-a-lifetime French farm sit, looking after a small menagerie, this is it! The

Stayed · 15 Oct - 01 Nov 2020
Susan

Wow! What a wonderful start to my house sitting adventures! A mini menagerie to care for - a horse, donkey, dog, 3 cats, 3 chooks and a rabbit - but they are

Stayed · 21 Feb - 26 Feb 2020
Tamara

We had a wonderful time staying at La Grange du Bost with Ushi, Totoro, Lily, Aussie, Jade and the chickens Sally and Floppy! The daily feeding was very

Stayed · 22 Oct - 01 Nov 2019

Location map