Our pets to be cared for when we are away from home

Nanteuil-en-Vallée, France
  • 2
  • 2

Dates

Roy
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We are a retired couple who would like more opportunity to travel, including seeing family in the United Kingdom.

Home & location

We have a small two bed cottage in an attractive village with a small shop, pharmacy, doctors, hairdressers, Butchers, two restaurants one of which is a bar and a Roman Catholic Church. The nearest town is Ruffec of any size. It has a main

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

To care for our pets; spending some time with them, feeding etc., and if the weather is suitable to walk the dogs. To ensure that our house / home and belongings are looked after. We will take our puppy, leaving Ted, Luke and Hugo and the

Meet the pets

  • Teddy

    11 years

  • Hugo

    7 years

  • Pheboe

    13 years

  • Lou-Lou

    14 years

  • fish

Sitter feedback (4)

Nicolaas & Melissa

Roy and Carolyn are delightful people and it has been a joy sitting for them! Their animals are beautiful, each with a personality of their own of course and

Stayed · 04 Feb - 20 Feb 2020
Kerry

Roy and Carolyn couldn't have been nicer or more welcoming! Their home is so cute and comfortable, and their friends were always nearby if I needed them

Stayed · 14 Nov - 24 Nov 2019
Verity

Roy and Carolyn were such warm and welcoming hosts. We were lucky enough to meet some of their friends and neighbours who kindly included us in some of their

Stayed · 23 Oct - 05 Nov 2017
Kerrylea

It was a pleasure to house sit for Roy and Carolyn and care for their 3 dogs Ted, Luke and Hugo, cats Phoebe and Lou-Lou and goldfish! Roy and Carolyn

Stayed · 03 May - 17 May 2017

Location map