A home in the french countryside - Poitiers

Poitiers, France
  • 1
  • 2

Dates

Laurence
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a couple aged 45, Laurence and Jean-Philippe. We have a dog, Calvin, who used to travel with us when younger and 2 cats, Harris and Lewis. We live in the countryside in the village of Béruges, a few km from Poitiers in the west of

Home & location

We live in Béruges, which is located 15 km from the main city Poitiers. Our home is an old farm with two buildings made of stones : one where we live and the other one for the cars and motorbikes. Downstairs there are : living room with tv

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

While we are away, the petsitter will have to take care of our dog and our two cats. The most challenging part for us is our dog. We have never left him at home with someone else before. Calvin used to travel with us for long travels or

Meet the pets

  • Calvin

    14 years

  • Harris

    Rescue Cat

    4 years

  • Lewis

    Rescue Cat

    4 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Elaine

What a lovely experience at Laurence and Jean-Phillipe's home near the Poitiers, looking after the old but charismatic dog Calvin and the two friendly cats

Stayed · 12 May - 17 May 2021
Dian

What a wonderful cat sit this was, and how I miss Harris and Lewis, the charming farmhouse they inhabit, and their humans Laurence et Jean-Philippe who made

Stayed · 03 Sep - 27 Sep 2020
Barbara

Laurence & John Philippe made us very welcome in there home and it was a pleasure to house sit for them . We have been twice now and regard them as friends.

Stayed · 07 Jun - 22 Jun 2019
Barbara

Definitely a recommended sit

Stayed · 05 Oct - 14 Nov 2018

Location map