Sitter needed for 2 dogs in rural France can be flexible with

Reterre, France
  • 2

Dates

Debra
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a semi-retired British couple, I work from home as a seamstress, Al is a house husband and busies himself with the never ending task of home improvements. We have 2 large but well behaved dogs. Our home is located in the centre of a

Home & location

We live in a large house with an enclosed garden. The sitters will be staying in a comfortable en-suite bedroom. The only other commerce in the village is a bar/restaurant, he is open most days and closes early evening, but he will do

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

The dogs will need feeding twice a day and walking once a day. Logie can be a poor eater and doesn't always want his food, he loves everybody and company. Hamish is always hungry but doesn't steal food. He can be a bit reluctant to meet

Meet the pets

  • Logie

    Gordon Setter

    9 years

  • Hamish

    8 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Susan

This is our second sit for Debra and Al, in pretty, rural France. Loggie and Hamish are large dogs full of character, but still easy to look after. They like

Stayed · 01 Oct - 31 Oct 2019
Janet

Debra and Alan were fantastic hosts, made us welcome, the dogs Hamish and Movie are really well behaved, the cats are pretty good also, Amber the older cat

Stayed · 11 Jul - 15 Jul 2019
Susan

Just completed a great sit in the middle of France. Two gorgeous dogs, large but very easy to walk, and very affectionate. Two cats, again very

Stayed · 22 Jun - 03 Jul 2019
Jacqui

Debra and Alan were perfect hosts. They made us very welcome before they left for their trip with clear and concise instructions for the care of Finlay and

Stayed · 20 Jun - 07 Jul 2018

Location map