House/petsitter for large village house and 2 dogs and a cat.

Azille, France
  • 2
  • 1

Dates

angela
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

Russell and I have moved to France to a beautiful village in Aude. We are looking for a couple to look after our home and care for our two rescue dogs, Queenie and Zac. Queenie is a griffon cross and Zac is a young Austraian sheepdog

Home & location

We live in a large village house which dates back to the 14th century. The house is full of beautiful features which we love. We have a courtyard garden with a very large terrace and barbecue. Off the courtyard we have an indoor pool and a

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

Keeping the house clean and tidy. Walking and caring for the dogs. Caring for the Dylan. Caring for a courtyard garden and plants and terraces and monitoring the swimming pool. Enjoying yourselves.

Meet the pets

  • Zac

    5 years

  • Queenie

    7 years

  • Dylan

    20 years

Sitter feedback (12)

James

Angela and Russell were the perfect hosts. Queenie & Zac were incredible dogs with such personalities and Dylan the cat was easy to care for and a great

Stayed · 24 Jan - 02 Feb 2020
Sandy

This housesit in the south French countryside was a wonderful experience. Angela and Russell are a lovely couple who provided a warm welcome with all the

Stayed · 19 Jun - 01 Jul 2019
Amy

We consider ourselves very fortunate to have house sat for Angela and Russell in Azille, France, this past February. They made us feel very welcome from the

Stayed · 07 Feb - 22 Feb 2019
Michael

Wow! Magnificent conversion of fascinating old structures. Generous and well-organised hosts Angela and Russell have made a fabulous home and garden on a

Stayed · 20 Dec 2018 - 05 Jan 2019
Hazel

Another wonderful sit looking after Queenie, Zac and Dylan. Again, I was welcomed into Angela and Russell's beautiful home and it really did feel like

Stayed · 03 Jun - 12 Jun 2018

Location map