Vineyard in SW France

Campsas, France
  • 6
  • 12
  • 2

Dates

Sarah
Home & pet owner

Sitter needed:

15Feb2020-22Feb2020
4-7 applicants
05Aug2020-12Aug2020
0-3 applicants

Introduction

If you have already seen the number of pets we share our house with it will be apparent why we need a house-sitter! We want to be able to go away occasionally without worrying (too much) about our animal companions.

Home & location

We live in a quiet, rural area but it is not remote. There are neighbours close by and shops within 3 kilometres. We're 15 kilometres from Montauban and 40 kilometre from Toulouse. The Gorges d'Aveyron are 40 minutes by car and there are

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

Looking after all the pets does take a fair bit of time. The horses are low-maintenance and live in a paddock with a field-shelter, so they only need to be checked on and have their water topped up once/twice a day. The chickens need

Meet the pets

  • Wolfie

    8 years

  • Lola

    3 years

  • Nougat

    8 years

  • Muttley

    5 years

  • Saffron

    5 years

  • Pacer

    1 year

  • Cayenne

    8 years

  • Slim Shady

    8 years

  • Clover

    7 years

  • Florence

    7 years

  • Artie

    4 years

  • Jaia

    4 years

  • Sirius

    4 years

  • Elsa

    4 years

  • Cosmo

    4 years

  • Luna

    4 years

  • Wilf

    7 years

  • Fenton

    1 year

  • Isba des Bois

    23 years

  • Squaw

    24 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (3)

Kate

Sarah and family were all so welcoming to us and even picked us up from the airport. They cooked us dinner and had stocked up the fridge for us. They are a

Stayed · 17 Jul - 25 Jul 2019
Gala

We had such a lovely tome at Sarah’s place minding her animals! Sarah and her family were very hospitable providing us with everything we needed and more! It

Stayed · 19 Apr - 29 Apr 2019
Zdenka

We enjoyed house-sitting for Sarah a lot. They were all very nice when we came and even prepared dinner for us (there are six of us). Even though there were

Stayed · 15 Jul - 21 Jul 2018

Location map