House in South of France

Castelnaudary, France
  • 1
  • 2

Dates

vickie
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are an English speaking couple living in the South of France. We have been here around 2 years. We love having the horses and dog at home but would like to be able to get away for the occasional holiday.

Home & location

Our house is 4 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms - 1 of the bedrooms and bathrooms are on the ground floor. We have a small pool and the garden is full of lovely fruit trees. The area we live in is around 40 minutes from Toulouse and 30 minutes

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • Basic WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

Our dog is still young and she can be very playful. She is large so this makes our house not really suitable for young children. She has plenty of space to run around so does not need to be taken for lengthy walks. She just requires feeding

Meet the pets

  • Mystique

    2 years

  • Ollie

    Holsteiner Horse

    19 years

  • Nativo

    5 years

Sitter feedback (2)

Anne

I had a fantastic time at Vickie’s with beautiful Mystique, Ollie and Nativo for 4 days. Their home is so comfortable, clean and safe - in a special area of

Stayed · 04 Sep - 08 Sep 2020
Deborah

We really enjoyed house/pet sitting for this lovely couple. We were greeted so warmly by them.... and Mystique! We instantly fell in love with this gentle

Stayed · 03 Jul - 07 Jul 2019

Location map