House sitter in South West France

Condom, France

Dates

Hamish and Emma
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

We are looking for an organised and reliable (or couple) to look after a property in Gers, SW France. The guardians would live in a beautiful 18th century cottage during the stay and keep an eye on the property whilst there. The main duties

Home & location

The house is located in a beautiful but rural location. The nearest town is Condom which has bars, restaurants, garages and supermarkets. There are lots of lovely villages nearby but it is a generally quiet area. However, further afield are

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

The main thing is to keep the house safe and secure and the gardens and grounds neat and tidy. Being present is the important thing and coming and going from the house. There will be gardening required as the house sits in almost 10 acres

Sitter feedback (3)

Sofia

We had a really good time enjoying the countryside of Scotland and taking care of the lovely animals. We laught a lot with Maple’s puppy things and got

Stayed · 05 Oct - 21 Oct 2018
Colin

We had the pleasure of spending 2 weeks in a Scotland looking after Markha, Zorro and Leslie in a lovely farmhouse. Hamish and Emma were great hosts and the

Stayed · 06 Jul - 22 Jul 2018
Nicolo

Brilliant house sit - very comfortable and easy. The house and location are fantastic. Even though we were there in winter (February) we had a great time and

Stayed · 07 Feb - 17 Feb 2017

Location map