Pet and house sitting in glorious SW France

Dégagnac, France
  • 3
  • 1

Dates

Tanya
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are English/Irish and moved to SW France 15 years ago, quitting the rat race of SE England and jobs in finance. We live on a 15 acre estate with a 200 year old very rustic stone farmhouse that we have painstakingly and lovingly

Home & location

We are very rural in the deepest countryside of SW France in the department of The Lot. Surrounded by trees, fields and quiet single track roads. It's very quiet and peaceful, some days the birds seem noisy as there is no other noise!

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

The dogs’ are fed twice a day plus a lunchtime snack. The chickens need to be let out of their house in the morning, given grain and then shut away at night. Garfield gets fed twice a day or when he asks for it. The dogs’ have a walk in

Meet the pets

  • Ella

    16 years

  • James

    7 years

  • Sissi

    8 years

  • Garfield

    I Don'T Know

    7 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (9)

Dorly

We loved it to housesit for Tanya, Gerry and Louis. They are lovely people who made us feel welcome from the beginning. We loved the apartment downstairs in

Stayed · 07 Feb - 15 Feb 2020
sophie

What a wonderful house sit ! Tanya, Gerry and Louis have been amazing hosts. The house is simply beautiful and the region breathtaking. We stayed during the

Stayed · 23 Dec 2019 - 03 Jan 2020
Patricia

This was my first housesit and was fabulous in every way! Gerry, Tanya and Louis are so welcoming and cheerful. I really enjoyed my time with them before

Stayed · 18 Oct - 25 Oct 2018
Olga

We absolutely LOVED our time at Tanya and Gerry's place. They could not have given us a warmer welcome or done more to make us feel comfortable. Their

Stayed · 01 Aug - 22 Aug 2018
Samantha

This was an unusual house sit due to difficult circumstances for Tanya and Gerry. Initially for ten days it turned into 3 weeks. This was not a problem at

Stayed · 09 Jul - 16 Jul 2018

Location map