Stay in a beautiful farmhouse with pool in South West France

Gaudonville, France
  • 3

Dates

Helen
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a retired couple in our early 60’s , originally from the UK. From time to time we visit the UK to see our family and need house/pet sitters to look after our three dogs and chickens.

Home & location

We are on the edge of a small village, our home is an old renovated farmhouse with 4/5 bedrooms. Our nearest town is St. Clar,-6k- ,where you will find basic amenities, including supermarket , chemist, bakers, bars, restaurants and a small

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Main responsibility will be the care of our dogs and chickens . Keeping house clean and tidy, and if inclined, some gardening would be appreciated, but not obligatory! Must love dogs !

Meet the pets

  • Billy

    Labrador Retriever

    5 years

  • Bertie

    Labrador Retriever

    5 years

  • Luna

    4 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (7)

Camille

We loved our stay at Helen's and Dave's; they were really warm and made us feel so welcomed. Billy, Bertie & Luna are really sweet dogs and easy to manage

Stayed · 05 Jul - 09 Jul 2021
Peter

Helen & Dave are lovely and we really enjoyed our time sitting their house. Billy, Bertie & Luna are wonderful, full of personality, well trained and a

Stayed · 22 Dec 2019 - 02 Jan 2020
Leonie

We had a wonderful time in the house of Helen and Dave. Helen and Dave are very hospitable people, we felt at home at once. A beautiful house and garden, the

Stayed · 04 Sep - 20 Sep 2019
Tatiana

Helen and David welcomed us with open arms, one of the most hospitable people we had the pleasure to meet. Their home is very big, warm and comfortable, not

Stayed · 05 Jun - 16 Jun 2019
James

we cannot speak highly enough of Helen and David! from the very beginning we were welcomed into their home as if we were family! a beautiful home and two

Stayed · 14 Feb - 23 Feb 2019

Location map