French Country Farmhouse

Lavardens, France
  • 1
  • 2

Dates

Nicky
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

My husband Simon, our daughter Eloise and I moved to France from Hong Kong in 2016, after seven years in Asia. Simon is a head-hunter in Financial Search and still works in the Far East. He comes home to France every few weeks. Eloise is

Home & location

We live in the French countryside, on the edge of the ancient village of Lavardens, which is classified as one of 'Les Plus Beaux Villages de France'. We are 20 minutes from Auch and an hour from the international airport at Toulouse

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We love to walk Luna for at least an hour a day in the local countryside. We have a below-ground electric fence around our entire property as there is no physical fence, and Luna is free to roam anywhere within our five acres. She has been

Meet the pets

  • Luna

    Rescue Dog

    5 years

  • Milo

    Rescue Cat

    8 years

  • Coco

    Rescue Cat

    5 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Susan

Firstly we must say a big thank you to Nicky, Simon and Luna for the very warm welcome we received when we arrived at Lavardens, The house and grounds are

Stayed · 23 Jun - 01 Jul 2021
Marie

We loved our stay at Nicky and Simon's place. We had the best time in their beautiful house. Luna is an adorable dog !! Very friendly and always happy to go

Stayed · 23 May - 08 Jun 2021
Christelle

Although we have been housesitting for quite a while, and we normally get a pretty good impression of the house by the pictures and the online-chat, it’s

Stayed · 03 Oct - 09 Nov 2020

Location map