4 bedroom french country house with beautiful grounds - 2

Mont-de-Marrast, France
  • 2
  • 2

Dates

Haley
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

We are an English family of four (with 8 year old twin girls). We moved to France over a year ago, to escape the stresses of living in London and are loving life in rural France. This is our first offer of house sitting as we felt it would

Home & location

Our house is a beautiful traditional French country house. It has 4 large bedrooms each with an en-suite. It's full of charm and character and the gardens are beautiful (1 acre of grass, flowerbeds and many mature trees plus 1 acre of

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We have two gorgeous and friendly dogs: Rufus (a small 10year old terrier) and Falkie (a 3 year old labrit cross). Both are extremely good with people/children. The dogs need a walk each morning and each evening. There are nice walks on the

Meet the pets

  • Rufus

    11 years

  • Falkie

    4 years

  • Floppy

    2 years

  • Snowdrop

    2 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (3)

Douglas

A very enjoyable sit. The location is very rural and gave us plenty of opportunity to fully relax and enjoy the countryside and sites of southern France. The

Stayed · 21 Dec 2019 - 04 Jan 2020
Jacqui

Falkie and Rufus are two lovely dogs, great characters and fun to be around. We enjoyed long walks both from the house and around various lakes in the area

Stayed · 18 Oct - 02 Nov 2019
Anthea

We thoroughly enjoyed our housesit. The accommodation is in a lovely French country house which is in turn a very comfortable, spacious family home. Our

Stayed · 18 Jun - 23 Jun 2019

Location map