Le Réganil South of France near Narbonne

Narbonne, France
  • 3

Dates

Gillian
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I live in a traditional French stone farmhouse surrounded by vineyards in the South of France. I live here with my husband and my three dogs. I trained as a pharmacist and also worked as a veterinary assistant.

Home & location

This is the beautiful South of France. My house is located 2kms outside the village of Paraza which lies on the banks of the UNESCO Canal du Midi. Great walks, hiking, cycling. I walk my doggies everyday. Beach is 45minutes drive away

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Walk my dogs daily, feed and love them. Keep house clean, vacuumed and tidy. Keep an eye on the pool ( not much care required at this time of year). Keep the house locked securely when going out. Be at home every night. Tweed and Ginny are

Meet the pets

  • Flatch

    Bull Terrier

    11 years

  • Ginny

    Rat Terrier

    15 years

  • Tweed

    Border Terrier

    17 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Marcélle

Upon arrival the host made a delicious meal which was really appreciated. It was a pleasure to take care of Flatch, Tweed and Ginny who was recovering from

Stayed · 03 Nov - 12 Nov 2019
Helen

Gillian and Nick were very friendly and welcoming and did everything possible to make my stay comfortable They left clear written instructions for taking

Stayed · 12 Jan - 20 Jan 2019
Debs

Gillian's home and surrounding area is lovely and we were made to feel very welcome upon arrival. The dogs were an absolute pleasure to sit for and very low

Stayed · 31 Mar - 09 Apr 2018
Hannah

From the start Gillian & Nick were the perfect hosts, picking us up from the airport, showing us local areas of interest and places to go for groceries etc

Stayed · 27 Feb - 20 Mar 2018

Location map