Nimes, south of France

Nîmes, France

Dates

Margaret
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hi, I'm Maggie, an American living in the South of France. I'm a freelance translator working from home and my boyfriend Clément works in publishing.

Home & location

We live in a 2-bedroom apartment in the center of Nîmes. The building is lovely and has some historic features. The apartment is on the top floor (4th) and there is NO elevator. Our street is one of the main pedestrian shopping streets in

  • Apartment
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City

Responsibilities

We have some herbs and tomatoes on our terrace, as well as an olive tree and lemon tree. Most of the plants need to be watered at least once a day (or twice on very hot days). The trees need watering about once a week. This involves filling

Sitter feedback (5)

Steven

Housesitting for Maggie and Clement was absolutely fantastic for us. They went out of their way, both before and during the sit, to make us feel comfortable

Stayed · 12 Jul - 25 Jul 2020
Catherine

Maggie and Clement were most welcoming and very kind and generous , allowing me to completely relax in their beautiful home, in the best 'hidden gem' setting

Stayed · 31 Dec 2019 - 05 Jan 2020
Marianne

I was happy that Maggie and Clément asked me to look after their cat Zizique again. I enjoyed it even more than the first time, because I knew what to expect

Stayed · 14 Aug - 18 Aug 2019
Maryvonne

I really loved to stay with Zizique in this very nice and confortable flat. The location is perfect, in the pedestrian district in Nîmes center. There are

Stayed · 02 Jun - 15 Jun 2019
Marianne

Margaret and Clément were very friendly and although I was their first Trusted Housesitter, they showed complete trust in me, which I always find amazing

Stayed · 23 May - 26 May 2019

Location map