Housesitting in paradise

Oms, France
  • 3

Dates

Katja and Dave
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Would you like to look after our three kitties in the Pyrenees? We live very rurally (half an hour to closest supermarket) with gorgeous views and tranquillity. We both work from home and love the peace and quiet of our home and our

Home & location

Our village, Oms, has a small bistro, a bakery and post office. For food shopping and café life, we go to Céret (30 mins away). Our housesitters sleep in their own independent guest suite, complete with private deck and ensuite bathroom

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

The main responsibility will be looking after our cats, and managing their safety. We have a problem with feral cats so our kitties need to be brought inside every night. This will be quite a restrictive part of housesitting for us as it

Meet the pets

  • Pixie

    Rescue Cat

    9 years

  • Frodo

    Rescue Cat

    5 years

  • Lucie

    Rescue Cat

    3 years

Sitter feedback (2)

Jordi

Katja and Dave were very welcoming since the first moment and took the time to show us around. The chores are easy to follow and a very complete guide is

Stayed · 27 Jul - 02 Aug 2021
Séverine

Katja and Dave were very welcoming and we shared interesting conversations and a nice dinner. They gave me a tour to show me all that I needed to know. They

Stayed · 01 Jun - 07 Jun 2021

Location map